what is vegan

Are triterpene alcohols vegan?

Triterpene alcohols is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is triterpene alcohols?

Triterpene alcohols are a type of natural compound found in a variety of plant sources. They are known for their unique chemical structure, which consists of several repeating units of a 5-carbon molecule called isoprene. Triterpene alcohols are known for their anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, and cholesterol-lowering properties, which make them a popular ingredient in many health supplements and functional foods. They have also been studied for their potential to help prevent and treat certain types of cancer. Some common food sources of triterpene alcohols include mushrooms, ginseng, and certain types of fruits and vegetables.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like triterpene alcohols?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy