what is vegan

Are vinegar solids vegan?

Vinegar solids is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is vinegar solids?

Vinegar solids are a dehydrated form of vinegar, commonly used in food production as a flavoring agent and preservative. It is made by removing the water from vinegar, leaving behind a powder that retains the acidic and tangy taste of its liquid counterpart. Vinegar solids can be used in marinades, salad dressings, sauces, and seasoning blends to add a sour kick and enhance the overall flavor profile. They also have antimicrobial properties, making them useful in extending shelf life and preventing spoilage. With their versatile applications and long shelf life, vinegar solids are an essential ingredient in many commercial food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like vinegar solids?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy