what is vegan

Are whole grains oats vegan?

Whole grains oats is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole grains oats?

Whole grain oats are a nutritious and versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from breakfast porridges and granolas to baked goods and savory dishes. They are packed with fiber, protein, and essential vitamins and minerals like iron and magnesium, which can help improve digestion, regulate blood sugar levels, and support heart health. Additionally, whole grain oats have a satisfying chewy texture and a nutty, slightly sweet flavor that can add depth and complexity to any recipe. Whether you are looking for a healthy breakfast option or a delicious ingredient to add to your cooking repertoire, whole grain oats are a great choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole grains oats?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy