what is vegan

Are zestes d'oranges confites vegan?

Zestes d'oranges confites is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zestes d'oranges confites?

Zestes d'oranges confites, also known as candied orange zest, are a sweet and tangy ingredient commonly used in baking and cooking. Made by cooking strips of orange peel in a sugar syrup until they are tender and translucent, the result is a beautifully fragrant and flavorful addition to a variety of dishes. With a chewy texture and a bright, citrusy taste, candied orange zest can be used to add depth and complexity to cakes, cookies, muffins, and even savory dishes like roasted meats or stews. Whether used as a garnish or a key ingredient, zestes d'oranges confites are sure to elevate any dish they are added to.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zestes d'oranges confites?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy