what is vegan

Is manteca de cacaoº vegan?

Manteca de cacaoº is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is manteca de cacaoº?

Manteca de cacao, also known as cocoa butter, is a vegetable fat that is extracted from cocoa beans. It is a popular ingredient in the food industry due to its unique properties, which include a high melting point and a smooth, creamy texture. Manteca de cacao is commonly used in the production of chocolate, as it is responsible for the velvety texture and melt-in-your-mouth consistency that chocolate lovers adore. It is also used in cosmetics and skincare products, due to its emollient properties and ability to deeply moisturize the skin. Manteca de cacao has a mild, pleasant aroma and flavor, and is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide variety of culinary applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like manteca de cacaoº?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy