what is vegan

Is !levure désactivée vegan?

!levure désactivée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is !levure désactivée?

!Levure désactivée, also known as deactivated yeast, is a food ingredient that has been treated to remove its ability to ferment. This inactive form of yeast is often used as a nutritional supplement due to its high protein content and rich source of B vitamins. It is also commonly added to baked goods to improve their texture and flavor. Unlike active yeast, which is used to leaven bread dough, deactivated yeast has a nutty, cheesy flavor that makes it a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian recipes. Additionally, it is a popular seasoning for popcorn, salads, and soups.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like !levure désactivée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy