what is vegan

Is 'oignon vegan?

'oignon is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is 'oignon?

Oignon, known in English as onion, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that is a staple in many cuisines around the world. With its distinct pungent aroma and taste, the onion can add depth and complexity to any dish. From caramelizing it to bring out its natural sweetness, to using it raw for a crunchy and zesty bite, the onion can be used in a variety of ways. High in vitamin C and fiber, the onion is also a healthy addition to any meal. Whether diced, sliced, or chopped, the oignon is a must-have ingredient for any cook looking to add some flavor to their dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like 'oignon?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy