what is vegan

Is a fécule de pomme de terre vegan?

A fécule de pomme de terre, or potato starch, is a fine white powder made from extracting and drying the starch found in potatoes. This versatile ingredient has high binding and thickening properties, making it popular for use in gluten-free and vegan recipes as a substitute for wheat flour or cornstarch. Potato starch is often used in baking to add lightness and tenderness to cakes and pastries, and can also be used to thicken sauces and soups. With its neutral flavor and ability to withstand high temperatures, fécule de pomme de terre is a valuable addition to any pantry.

A fécule de pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like a fécule de pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy