what is vegan

Are pectina de frutas vegan?

Pectina de frutas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pectina de frutas?

Pectina de frutas, also known as fruit pectin, is a natural ingredient commonly used in the food industry as a gelling agent or thickener. It's extracted from the cell walls of fruit, such as apples, citrus fruits, and berries. Pectin is a soluble fiber that forms a gel when mixed with water and heated, making it an ideal ingredient for making jams, jellies, and other fruit-based products. Besides its culinary use, pectin is also believed to have potential health benefits as a dietary fiber, helping to lower cholesterol levels, regulate blood sugar, and promote gut health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pectina de frutas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy