what is vegan

Is gomma arabica vegan?

Gum arabic, also known as acacia gum or gomma arabica, is a natural plant-based ingredient that comes from the sap of acacia trees. It is commonly used in food and beverage production as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier. Gum arabic has a neutral taste and odor, making it a versatile ingredient for a wide range of applications. Additionally, it is soluble in water and forms a clear solution, making it ideal for use in beverages and other liquid products. Gum arabic is also known for its potential health benefits, including prebiotic effects and cholesterol-lowering properties.

Gomma arabica is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomma arabica?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy