what is vegan

Is acaciahoning vegan?

Acaciahoning is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acaciahoning?

Acacia honey is a golden-colored, sweet and aromatic honey made by bees that collect nectar from the blossoms of the acacia tree. It is known for its delicate, floral flavor and light texture. Acacia honey is highly sought after by honey connoisseurs for its mild taste and low acidity. It has a high fructose content, which makes it a popular sweetener in cooking and baking. Acacia honey is also rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making it a healthy choice for a natural sweetener. This rare honey is a perfect addition to any pantry and can be used as a topping for toast, oatmeal, yogurt, or as a sweetener in tea or coffee.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acaciahoning?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy