what is vegan

Is acetato sódico vegan?

Acetato sódico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is acetato sódico?

Acetato sódico, also known as sodium acetate, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used as a flavor enhancer, preservative, and buffering agent. It is derived from the reaction of acetic acid and sodium hydroxide and has a slightly salty taste with a hint of vinegar. As a preservative, it prevents the growth of harmful bacteria and fungi in food products. In addition, it helps maintain the pH balance of food items and is commonly used in the production of pickles, sauces, and dressings. Its versatile properties also make it a popular ingredient in the food industry for creating unique flavor profiles.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like acetato sódico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy