what is vegan

Is agavenfaser vegan?

Agavenfaser is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is agavenfaser?

Agavenfaser, also known as agave fiber, is a natural dietary fiber derived from the agave plant. It is a low-calorie, high-fiber ingredient that is commonly used in a variety of food products such as baked goods, cereal bars, and beverages. Agave fiber has a neutral flavor and can be used to enhance the texture and nutritional profile of foods without affecting their taste. This versatile ingredient is also an excellent source of prebiotic fiber, which promotes gut health and may help with weight management. Additionally, agave fiber is a sustainable ingredient, as it is derived from the waste products of agave production for tequila or agave syrup.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like agavenfaser?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy