what is vegan

Is grated parmesan cheese vegan?

Grated parmesan cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grated parmesan cheese?

Grated parmesan cheese is a hard, aged Italian cheese that's typically made from cow's milk. It has a crumbly texture and a nutty, salty flavor that makes it a versatile ingredient in many dishes. The cheese undergoes a long aging process, which imparts a complex and robust flavor that intensifies with age. Grated parmesan cheese is commonly used as a garnish for pasta dishes, soups, and salads, or as a seasoning for sauces and dressings. Its distinct flavor and aroma make it an essential ingredient in any kitchen. Try sprinkling some grated parmesan cheese on your next meal to add a burst of flavor!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grated parmesan cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy