what is vegan

Is grilled halloumi cheese vegan?

Grilled halloumi cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grilled halloumi cheese?

Grilled halloumi cheese is a versatile and delicious ingredient that's perfect for adding a salty, savory component to various dishes. This semi-hard cheese has a firm, chewy texture and a distinct flavor that's both tangy and buttery. When grilled, it forms a crispy golden crust on the outside while staying soft and gooey on the inside. The result is a satisfyingly savory flavor with a subtle smoky undertone that complements salads, sandwiches, or even served as a standalone appetizer. Halloumi cheese is a popular ingredient in Mediterranean cuisine and is an excellent source of protein and calcium.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grilled halloumi cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy