what is vegan

Is amido de milho modificado vegan?

Amido de milho modificado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido de milho modificado?

Amido de milho modificado is a modified corn starch that is commonly used as a thickening agent in food products. This ingredient is derived from corn and has been chemically modified to improve its functionality in various food applications. It is often used in baked goods, sauces, soups, and desserts to improve texture, consistency, and stability. Amido de milho modificado has a neutral flavor and is gluten-free, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions. With its versatile applications and reliable performance, this ingredient is a staple in many kitchens and food processing plants.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido de milho modificado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy