what is vegan

Is hrách vegan?

Hrách, also known as green peas, is a versatile legume that is widely consumed around the world. It is a rich source of protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals, making it a popular ingredient in many dishes. Hrách is particularly popular in Indian cuisine, where it is used to make classic dishes like matar paneer and samosas. It can also be used to add flavor and nutrition to soups, salads, and stir-fries. With its vibrant green color and distinct flavor, hrách adds a healthy and delicious twist to any meal.

Hrách is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like hrách?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy