what is vegan

Is amido di patate vegan?

Amido di patate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido di patate?

Amido di patate, commonly known as potato starch, is a fine white powder made from the starch extracted from potatoes. This versatile ingredient has a neutral flavor and is used as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer in a variety of food applications, including baked goods, soups, sauces, and noodles. Its unique molecular structure allows it to absorb and retain large amounts of water, giving foods a smooth and creamy texture. Additionally, potato starch is gluten-free, making it a popular ingredient in gluten-free baking. Its high starch content also makes it an excellent source of energy.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido di patate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy