what is vegan

Is amidon d riz vegan?

Amidon d riz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon d riz?

Amidon de riz, or rice starch, is a gluten-free and allergen-free ingredient commonly used as a thickener, binder, and stabilizer in food manufacturing. This fine white powder is extracted from the endosperm of rice grains and has a neutral taste and odor. Due to its excellent binding properties, it is often used in the production of gluten-free baked goods, sauces, and soups. Rice starch is also resistant to high temperatures and freeze-thaw cycles, making it a versatile ingredient in the food industry. Additionally, it is a low-cost alternative to other thickeners and is easy to digest, making it a popular ingredient in many different types of cuisines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon d riz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy