what is vegan

Is amidon de de vegan?

Amidon de de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon de de?

"Amidon de de" is a French term that translates to "starch of of." It is unclear what specific ingredient this refers to, as there are no known food ingredients with this name. It is possible that the term was intended to be "amidon de maïs," which means cornstarch in French. Cornstarch is a fine, white powder that is commonly used as a thickening agent in cooking and baking. It is gluten-free and can be used to thicken sauces, soups, and gravies, as well as to create a lighter, fluffier texture in baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon de de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy