what is vegan

Is amidon de manioc modifié vegan?

Amidon de manioc modifié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon de manioc modifié?

Amidon de manioc modifié is a modified starch derived from cassava, a tropical root vegetable. It is a common food ingredient used in a variety of products, including processed foods, soups, sauces, and baked goods. Modified starches are created by altering the physical and chemical properties of natural starches to improve their functional properties. Amidon de manioc modifié is often used as a thickening agent, stabilizer, or emulsifier in food products, and it can improve the texture and mouthfeel of foods. This ingredient is gluten-free and has a neutral taste, making it a versatile choice for many food applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon de manioc modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy