what is vegan

Is amidon modifié pomme de terre vegan?

Amidon modifié pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon modifié pomme de terre?

Amidon modifié pomme de terre is a versatile food ingredient derived from modified potato starch. This ingredient is widely used in the food industry as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier due to its ability to absorb water and create a gel-like texture. It can be used in a variety of applications, including baked goods, sauces, dressings, and processed meats. This ingredient is gluten-free and vegan, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions. Its neutral flavor and excellent heat and acid stability make it an essential ingredient for food manufacturers looking to enhance texture and stability in their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon modifié pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy