what is vegan

Is amidon de pomme terre vegan?

Amidon de pomme terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidon de pomme terre?

Amidon de pomme de terre, also known as potato starch, is a versatile ingredient derived from potatoes. It is a fine, white powder that is often used as a thickening agent in various recipes, including soups, sauces, and gravies. Potato starch is gluten-free and has a neutral taste, making it a popular choice in gluten-free cooking and baking. It is also an excellent substitute for cornstarch and wheat flour. Moreover, potato starch can be used to enhance the texture and crispiness of fried foods, such as chicken and french fries. It is a valuable ingredient to have on hand in any kitchen, as it can add thickness, consistency, and flavor to a wide range of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon de pomme terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy