what is vegan

Is fécule de pomme de terre modifie vegan?

Fécule de pomme de terre modifie is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fécule de pomme de terre modifie?

Fécule de pomme de terre modifiée, or modified potato starch, is a versatile and functional ingredient used in the food industry for its thickening, binding, and stabilizing properties. This white, odorless, and tasteless powder is obtained from the potato's starchy part and has been chemically or physically modified to enhance its properties. It can be used in a variety of applications, such as baked goods, soups, sauces, and dairy products. Modified potato starch is a popular ingredient in gluten-free and low-fat formulations, as it improves the texture and mouthfeel of the final product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fécule de pomme de terre modifie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy