what is vegan

Is amidon tapioca vegan?

Amidon tapioca is a versatile food ingredient derived from the cassava plant. This starchy white powder is commonly used as a thickener in recipes, such as soups, sauces, and desserts, due to its ability to absorb and retain moisture. It's gluten-free and an excellent alternative to wheat flour in gluten-free recipes. Tapioca starch has a neutral flavor and adds a silky texture to dishes. It's also used in the production of tapioca pearls, which are often used in bubble tea. Additionally, it's a source of carbohydrates and provides energy. Overall, amidon tapioca is an essential ingredient for gluten-free and vegan cooking.

Amidon tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy