what is vegan

Is semilla de teff vegan?

Semilla de teff is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is semilla de teff?

Teff seeds are tiny, gluten-free grains that originate from Ethiopia and Eritrea. These small, nutrient-dense seeds are packed with vitamins and minerals, including calcium, iron, and magnesium. Teff seeds have a nutty flavor and can be used in a variety of dishes, from traditional Ethiopian injera bread to porridges, salads, and baked goods. Due to their high fiber content, teff seeds are excellent for promoting digestive health and regulating blood sugar levels. They are also a great source of protein, making them a valuable addition to any plant-based diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semilla de teff?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy