what is vegan

Is contient des lécithines de soja vegan?

Contient des lécithines de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient des lécithines de soja?

Lécithines de soja are a natural emulsifier derived from soybeans that are commonly used as a food ingredient. They help to blend water-based and oil-based ingredients together, making them ideal for use in a wide range of food products, from baked goods and confectionery to dressings and sauces. These versatile additives also have a range of health benefits, such as improving brain function and reducing cholesterol levels. Lécithines de soja are a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to improve texture and stability while maintaining the nutritional integrity of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient des lécithines de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy