what is vegan

Is amidon transformé de vegan?

Amidon transformé de, also known as modified starch, is a highly versatile food ingredient derived from various sources such as corn, potato, wheat, and tapioca. It undergoes a physical or chemical process that alters its molecular structure, resulting in improved functional properties such as thickening, gelling, stabilizing, and emulsifying. Amidon transformé de can be found in a wide range of food products, from sauces and soups to baked goods and dairy products. It is an essential ingredient for creating the desired texture and consistency in processed foods, and is often used as a cost-effective alternative to other thickeners and stabilizers.

Amidon transformé de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidon transformé de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy