what is vegan

Are dextrose maïs vegan?

Dextrose maïs is a type of sweetener that is derived from corn starch. It is a simple sugar that is chemically identical to glucose and is often used as a substitute for regular sugar in food and beverage manufacturing. Dextrose maïs is a highly versatile ingredient, as it has a low sweetness level and can be easily incorporated into a wide range of products. It is commonly used as a bulking agent, a humectant, and a fermentation substrate. Because of its molecular structure, dextrose maïs is absorbed quickly by the body, making it a popular ingredient in sports drinks and other high-energy products.

Dextrose maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrose maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy