what is vegan

Is amidons de riz vegan?

Amidons de riz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons de riz?

Amidons de riz, or rice starch, is a natural and versatile food ingredient derived from rice grains. It is a fine, white, odorless powder that is often used as a thickener, stabilizer, and binding agent in food products such as soups, sauces, desserts, and baked goods. Amidons de riz is an excellent alternative to other starches such as cornstarch, as it provides a clean taste and improves the texture of the final product. It is also gluten-free, making it a popular choice for people with gluten sensitivities. Moreover, rice starch is easily digestible, making it a good choice for infants and people with digestive issues.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons de riz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy