what is vegan

Is dextrose de tapioca vegan?

Dextrose de tapioca is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dextrose de tapioca?

Dextrose de tapioca is a natural sweetener derived from the root of the cassava plant. This gluten-free and non-GMO ingredient is made by breaking down tapioca starch into glucose using enzymes. It is commonly used in the food industry as a sweetener and as a source of quick energy for athletes and people with low blood sugar levels. Dextrose de tapioca has a mild sweetness and a neutral flavor profile, making it an excellent substitute for table sugar in a wide range of applications, including baked goods, energy bars, and sports drinks. Its fast absorption and high glycemic index also make it a popular ingredient in medical and infant nutrition products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrose de tapioca?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy