what is vegan

Is annato e160b vegan?

Annatto (E160b) is a natural food colorant derived from the seeds of the achiote tree, which is native to tropical regions of the Americas. It has a vibrant reddish-orange color and is commonly used in a variety of food products, such as cheeses, butter, margarine, and sauces, to enhance their appearance. Annatto is also used as a spice in Latin American and Caribbean cuisines, where it adds a mild, nutty flavor to dishes. In addition to its culinary uses, annatto has been traditionally used in herbal medicine for its anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties.

Annato e160b is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like annato e160b?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy