what is vegan

Is puré de limón vegan?

Puré de limón is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puré de limón?

Puré de limón is a bright and zesty puree made from fresh lemons that adds a burst of citrus flavor to any dish. The smooth texture of this puree makes it easy to mix into dressings, marinades, and sauces, and it can also be used as a refreshing topping for fish, poultry, or grilled vegetables. With its tangy taste and fragrant aroma, puré de limón is a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory recipes. Plus, its high vitamin C content makes it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puré de limón?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy