what is vegan

Is arome de framboise vegan?

Arome de framboise is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arome de framboise?

"Arome de framboise" is a French term that translates to "raspberry flavoring" in English. It is a concentrated liquid that captures the sweet and tangy essence of raspberries, making it a popular ingredient in desserts, pastries, and beverages. This flavoring is derived from natural or synthetic sources and is commonly used in commercial food production. A few drops of "arome de framboise" can add a burst of fruity flavor to your recipe and give it a distinct raspberry taste. Its versatility and intense flavor profile make it a pantry staple for chefs and bakers alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arome de framboise?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy