what is vegan

Is arômes céleri vegan?

Arômes céleri is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arômes céleri?

Arômes céleri, or celery flavoring, is a concentrated liquid or powder ingredient derived from celery. It is commonly used in food manufacturing to enhance the savory, umami flavor of a variety of dishes, from soups and stews to salad dressings and sauces. This natural ingredient is prized for its ability to add depth and complexity to food while also providing a subtle earthy, herbaceous note. Arômes céleri is often used in combination with other flavorings to create a balanced, nuanced taste profile. It is a popular choice for vegetarian and vegan recipes, as it can mimic the flavor of meat in plant-based dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arômes céleri?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy