what is vegan

Is arômes de caramel vegan?

Arômes de caramel is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arômes de caramel?

Arômes de caramel, or caramel flavors in English, are a popular food ingredient used to add a sweet, rich, and buttery taste to various dishes. They are typically made by heating sugar until it melts and caramelizes, resulting in a deep amber color and a unique flavor profile. Arômes de caramel can be found in a variety of products, including baked goods, candies, ice cream, and sauces. They are versatile and can be used to enhance the flavor of both sweet and savory dishes. With their irresistible aroma and taste, arômes de caramel are sure to make any dish a delectable treat.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arômes de caramel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy