what is vegan

Is huile et graisse vegan?

Huile et graisse is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is huile et graisse?

Huile et graisse is a culinary term used to describe a mixture of oil and fat commonly used in cooking. This versatile ingredient is often used to add flavor, moisture, and texture to a variety of dishes. Huile et graisse can be made from animal or vegetable sources, and the specific blend of oils and fats can vary depending on the desired outcome. In baking, huile et graisse can be used as a substitute for butter or margarine to create a flaky, tender texture. When used in frying, it helps to create a crispy outer layer while keeping the inside moist and flavorful.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like huile et graisse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy