what is vegan

Is arroz vegan?

Arroz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arroz?

Arroz is a staple ingredient in many Latin American, Asian, and Mediterranean cuisines, and is beloved for its versatility, nutritional benefits, and delicious flavor. This grain is the Spanish word for rice and is grown in many regions of the world, from South America to Asia. When cooked, it has a tender and slightly sticky texture, making it a perfect ingredient for a variety of dishes, such as paella, sushi, fried rice, and risotto. Arroz is also a great source of carbohydrates and essential nutrients such as magnesium, phosphorus, and vitamin B6. Whether you're making a comforting bowl of soup or a festive feast, arroz is an ingredient that will add depth and flavor to your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arroz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy