what is vegan

Is whole grains oat vegan?

Whole grains oat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole grains oat?

Whole grain oats are a versatile and nutritious ingredient that can enhance any meal. These grains are made up of the entire oat kernel, including the bran, germ, and endosperm, which provides a wealth of nutrients and health benefits. They are a great source of dietary fiber, protein, vitamins, and minerals, including iron and magnesium. Whole grain oats can be used in a variety of dishes, from breakfast porridge to savory pilafs and baked goods. They also have a satisfying texture and a slightly nutty flavor that can add depth and complexity to any recipe. Incorporating whole grain oats into your diet is a delicious way to support your overall health and well-being.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole grains oat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy