what is vegan

Is autre fruit à coque vegan?

Autre fruit à coque is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is autre fruit à coque?

"Autre fruit à coque" is a French term that translates to "other nuts" in English. This ingredient refers to a variety of nuts that are not commonly used in everyday cooking or baking, but are still packed with unique flavors and nutritional benefits. Some examples of "autre fruit à coque" include macadamia nuts, hazelnuts, and pine nuts. These nuts can be enjoyed on their own as a tasty and satisfying snack, or used in a wide range of recipes such as salads, baked goods, and savory dishes. Incorporating "autre fruit à coque" into your diet can add a new dimension of flavor and texture to your meals while also providing essential vitamins, minerals, and healthy fats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like autre fruit à coque?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy