what is vegan

Is puree de fruit vegan?

Puree de fruit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puree de fruit?

Puree de fruit is a versatile and flavorful ingredient that can add a burst of natural sweetness to any dish. Made by blending ripe fruits until smooth, this puree is a popular ingredient in desserts, sauces, and cocktails. It is commonly used in French cuisine and is especially popular in the summer months when fresh fruit is abundant. With its bright colors and intense flavors, puree de fruit is a popular choice for adding a natural touch to recipes, without the need for added sugars or artificial flavors. Whether you're looking to add a pop of color to your dishes or a burst of fruity flavor, puree de fruit is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puree de fruit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy