what is vegan

Is lactato de potasio vegan?

Lactato de potasio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactato de potasio?

Lactato de potasio, also known as potassium lactate, is a colorless and odorless salt that is commonly used as a food ingredient and preservative. It is produced by neutralizing lactic acid with potassium hydroxide and is highly soluble in water. This versatile ingredient is often added to processed meats, poultry, and seafood to enhance their flavor and texture, increase shelf life, and inhibit the growth of bacteria. It is also used in various other food applications such as bakery products, salad dressings, and beverages. Lactato de potasio is generally recognized as safe by regulatory agencies and is an essential ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactato de potasio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy