what is vegan

Is bambusfasern vegan?

Bambusfasern is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bambusfasern?

Bambusfasern, also known as bamboo fibers, are a natural and sustainable food ingredient made from the cellulose of bamboo plants. These fibers are rich in dietary fiber, antioxidants, and other essential nutrients. Due to their high water-holding capacity, they are often used in food products to improve texture, moisture retention, and shelf-life. Bambusfasern are gluten-free, non-GMO, and hypoallergenic, making them an excellent choice for individuals with dietary restrictions. With their neutral taste and versatile properties, bambusfasern are becoming increasingly popular in the food industry as a healthy and eco-friendly ingredient option.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bambusfasern?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy