what is vegan

Is basilico vegan?

Basilico, also known as basil, is a fragrant herb widely used in Italian cuisine. With its delicate yet distinctive aroma, it adds a unique flavor to many dishes. The herb features tender leaves that are a rich green color and have a slightly sweet and spicy flavor. Basilico is a rich source of antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals that have been found to have many health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and anti-bacterial properties. Whether used fresh, dried, or in oil form, basilico is a versatile and essential ingredient in many classic Italian dishes such as Caprese salad, pesto sauce, and Margherita pizza.

Basilico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like basilico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy