what is vegan

Is farina di malto di frumento vegan?

Farina di malto di frumento is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di malto di frumento?

Farina di malto di frumento is a type of flour made from malted wheat that has been dried and ground into a fine powder. Malted wheat is produced by sprouting the wheat grains and then halting the process before the grains fully germinate. This allows the enzymes in the wheat to convert the starches into simple sugars, creating a sweet and nutty flavor. Farina di malto di frumento is commonly used in baking as a natural sweetener and to enhance the texture and flavor of bread, pastries, and other baked goods. It is also a good source of vitamins and minerals, making it a nutritious addition to your diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di malto di frumento?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy