what is vegan

Is beetroot red vegan?

Beetroot red is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beetroot red?

Beetroot red is a natural food colorant that is derived from the deep red-purple roots of the beet plant. This vibrant, reddish hue is commonly used in a wide range of food products, from baked goods and confectionery to beverages and sauces, to add a pop of color and visual appeal. Unlike synthetic food dyes, beetroot red is a clean label ingredient that is free from harmful chemicals and additives, making it a popular choice among health-conscious consumers. With its bold, natural coloring properties and wholesome appeal, beetroot red is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the visual and nutritional appeal of a wide range of food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beetroot red?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy