what is vegan

Is bela čokolada vegan?

Bela čokolada is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bela čokolada?

Bela čokolada, also known as white chocolate, is a creamy and indulgent ingredient that adds a touch of sweetness to any dish. Unlike traditional chocolate, bela čokolada contains no cocoa solids, but is made from cocoa butter, sugar, and milk solids. Its pale color and smooth texture make it a versatile ingredient in both sweet and savory recipes, adding a rich, buttery flavor to everything from cakes and cookies to sauces and dressings. Bela čokolada's mild taste and creamy consistency make it a favorite among chocolate lovers, and its unique properties make it a standout ingredient in any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bela čokolada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy