what is vegan

Is beurre cacao vegan?

Beurre cacao, also known as cocoa butter, is a natural vegetable fat extracted from cocoa beans. It has a pale yellow color and a mild, cocoa aroma. Beurre cacao is commonly used in the production of chocolate, as well as in a variety of cosmetic and pharmaceutical products due to its moisturizing properties. It has a melting point just below human body temperature, making it ideal for use in lotions, balms, and other skin care products. Beurre cacao is also rich in antioxidants, which help to protect against skin aging and damage caused by free radicals.

Beurre cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beurre cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy