what is vegan

Is le glucose vegan?

Le glucose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le glucose?

Glucose, also known as dextrose, is a simple sugar that serves as a primary source of energy for the human body. It is a monosaccharide, meaning it consists of a single sugar molecule, and is commonly found in many fruits, vegetables, and grains. As an ingredient, glucose is often used as a sweetener in a variety of food products, including baked goods, candies, and beverages. Its chemical structure allows it to be quickly and easily metabolized by the body, making it an ideal source of energy for athletes and people with high energy demands. Additionally, glucose is sometimes used as a binding agent and thickener in foods like ice cream and sorbet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le glucose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy