what is vegan

Is βιταμίνη d vegan?

Vitamin D, also known as the "sunshine vitamin," is a fat-soluble vitamin that plays a crucial role in the absorption of calcium and phosphorus in the body. This essential nutrient helps maintain strong bones and teeth, while also supporting immune system function and reducing inflammation. While our bodies can produce vitamin D through exposure to sunlight, many people don't get enough of this vital nutrient, especially during the winter months or in areas with limited sunlight. As a result, consuming foods fortified with vitamin D or taking supplements can help ensure adequate intake of this essential vitamin.

Βιταμίνη d is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like βιταμίνη d?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy